Testimonials

Knowledge is power!

October 31, 2019

Almost 20 lbs. down; slow, but steady. Thanks to Mary’s guidance, my thyroid issues are being taken care of, GERD medication discontinued, and no recent arthritis flare-ups. Brad and Mary’s fitness classes have made me stronger and more fit, and there is no intimidation factor, thanks to their guidance and the support from The Barn Family and growing network of excellent instructors. I am much more informed about nutrition and choose food much differently now, although I thought I was well informed before I met Mary. She is a wealth of information, as well as a caring person who is passionate about helping others achieve a healthy lifestyle.

J. Stiff

Not a cult

September 14, 2019

I have been going to Mary/The Barn for almost 4 years now. Everywhere I go someone knows of Mary Dragon! No it’s not a cult, we are a family, and it is a way of life…nutrition and fitness. I am healthy, fit, and strong thanks to Mary Dragon and The Barn nutrition and fitness!!

Carla Ouladelhadjahmed

It's okay to ask for help.....

5.0 rating
February 19, 2020

I started my Barn journey 6 months ago, and I have lost 80 pounds. Mary and her staff are the friendliest, most encouraging and supportive people I have ever met. I have stayed the course over these past 6 months thanks to Mary’s tough love and guidance, and the results show. I am the happiest and healthiest I have been in years. <3

Colette K

Game Changer

5.0 rating
December 19, 2019

After years of struggling to lose weight through traditional ways I finally listened to the advice I was given numerous times to talk to Mary. My only regret is that I wish I had listened the first time it was told about Mary. I have maintained a 50lb weight loss for over a year and after 18 months of being part of the barn I continue to feel like family.

Jenn Ednie

MY HAPPY PLACE!!!!!

5.0 rating
November 6, 2019

I’ve been with Mary and Brad for just over two years and have lost 70 pounds!!! My life is completely different now. I have energy to do the things I love and to try new things!!! The Barn has become such a part of my life now. I work at The Farmhouse and instruct many of the classes. I don’t know what I would I would have done if I hadn’t stepped through Mary and Brad’s door two years ago. Anytime I’ve lost weight in the past I always put it right back on, not this time. There is so much support for you, you can’t go wrong!!!

Brigid Pfeiffer

No Title

5.0 rating
November 3, 2019

The Barn is an amazing and much needed addition to our community! Mary, Brad, the staff, and all the members of The Barn have helped guide and support thousands of people in their wellness journeys. They are making our community a better place to live. If you’re hesitant on taking the leap, don’t be! There is so much love and support there, you won’t regret it for a second.

Jill Marchakitus

A lifestyle change!!!

5.0 rating
October 28, 2019

Mary changed my life not only with weight loss and a healthy eating lifestyle but with pain as well. I went to Mary overweight, uncomfortable and in a lot of pain due to my Rheumatoid Arthritis. My hands were so swollen and in pain to the point I couldn’t even move them. She showed me how and what to eat to better myself. I lost over 45 pounds and my hands have never felt better than they do now!! They arent swollen, the pain subsided and I’m able to get back to enjoying life!!! The best feeling in the world is when all your clothes are way to big!! Always remember to trust her, have patience, get rid of your scale and know that this is a lifestyle change…not a quick fix diet. I wish the entire world can have Mary, Brad and the barn. Come and change your life- you will not regret it….. I promise!

Heather Ellis

Amazing!

5.0 rating
October 28, 2019

I have tried everything!! Atkins, slim fast, weight watchers, No sugar diet, diet pills and only ended up frustrated and out alot of money. Then a friend began dropping pounds and inches and seemed happy and feeling so good. That’s when I jumped on the Dragon wagon and it is by far the best decision I have made. It’s not only about what you eat but how you eat it and Mary has the knowledge to help you. IF you listen to her, IT WORKS!! I have reached and maintained my goal (even with cheat weekends). Once you feel this good you do not want to go back!
Thank you Mary for helping me( and so many others) succeed at what I could not do alone. The support from the whole staff and The Barn Group is amazing.
You may walk in the door feeling alone and defeated but, you walk out with a barn full of friends and feeling like a whole new you!

Lisa Cotterman

Aboard The Dragon Wagon

5.0 rating
October 28, 2019

Where do I begin. I love The Barn!! I have been to many gyms, nutritionist ect. By far Mary Dragon has helped me more than even doctors have with all my health issues. Mary is amazing, she takes interest in each individual person’s needs and remembers your history ! I didn’t need to lose weight but get my health on track, through Mary coaching me, I have lost 7 lbs and many many inches. I highly recommend The Barn to anyone who wants to lose weight and be healthy. And I can also guarantee you will NOT find a more knowledgeable and friendly staff than at The Barn. Thank you Mary and Brad for all you do!!

Trish Ann Piatt

Do What the Dragon Asks and YOU WILL SUCCEED!

5.0 rating
October 2, 2019

I don’t even know how to explain in words how grateful I am for Mary. After several unsuccessful attempts to lose weight and maintain, I just about gave up until someone told me to try Mary. BEST. DECISION. EVER. FINALLY, I have someone to take the time to learn about me and my body and advises what is best for me. No more starving. I have never eaten so healthy and felt so good while doing the whole “healthy lifestyle” thing and on top of that, I am losing weight! THANK YOU Mary for all you do! You truly are a blessing ❤🐲

Erin Notari

Motivating atmosphere

5.0 rating
September 18, 2019

I started attending classes with Mary on Lincoln street. I was looking for some help to get in shape for my hysterectomy, that was 5 years ago. Mary is a unique person she not only talks the talk but she walks the walk. She is by far one of the best motivators in Dallas, PA. A great asset to our small community and I know that she will continue to grow with her accepting but firm guidance.

Michele Yagloski

Don't ever give up.

5.0 rating
September 15, 2019

70 lbs lost in 8 months. It’s been over a year and half since I started my journey. I’ve never felt better. I was miserable and unhappy. Mary and Brad changed my life for the better. The best decision you could ever make is coming to the farmhouse. Take that first step. You will never regret it. We are one big family who all support one another on our journey.

Judy Kopcho

It truly works!!!

5.0 rating
September 14, 2019

I have done so many diets!! Nothing was working! My boss started going to Mary and I was amazed as we watched her lose pounds and inches. I decided to give Mary a try. So thankful I did. What Mary teaches makes so much sense! Once you start eating healthier you don’t want to fall back into the same bad eating habits. I have reached my goal, plus a few extra pounds and I never felt better! Thank you Mary ❤️

Lisa Cotterman

Trust the Dragon

5.0 rating
September 14, 2019

I’ve been with Mary for a year. I never learned so much about how food affects the body for both a weight loss and energy. I have also been so lucky to witness and hear people’s incredible journeys as well. Mary truly cares about her clients, her knowledge is unmatched ❤️

Melissa Appel

Believe in the Dragon!

5.0 rating
September 14, 2019

It was a year ago today that I first decided to change my life, so step one was quitting smoking. I then knew I wanted to get healthy, and being a skeptic I was just not interested in trying fad diets, and programs that required so much of my time. I had several friends I work with refer me to the Barn Fitness & Nutrition and seeing Mary Dragon. I procrastinated for a bit and then began seeing results they were getting so I went to a newbie class. I was type 2 diabetic, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, and on a daily asprin and sitting through the newbie class had me even more skeptical in myself, but Mary assured me that even with all of those issues, I could succed. I started February 9th 2019 and have lost over 50lbs, over 65.5 inches, was taken off all medications on June 20th 2019, and feel Amazing! When I attempt to think of words to thank Mary, Brad and the entire Barn family for their support and guidance it seems that a simple Thank You is just not enough. I will be forever grateful to have been blessed by having Mary in my life and recommend her and the team to anyome who is willing to listen. If you want to change, and have someone always on your side, go to see Mary & The family at the Barn Fitness & Nutrition!!

Franklin

Never look back.

5.0 rating
September 14, 2019

Meeting with Mary 5 years ago was one of the wisest decisions I’ve ever made. Don’t hesitate to sign up for a newbie class you won’t be sorry. Thank you Mary and Brad.

Wendy Bolton

It is not all about the scale

5.0 rating
September 13, 2019

I went to see Mary not for weight loss, but nutrition and health. I had very poor eating habits and started one of her challenges and it changed my life! I now know the importance of feeding my body properly, it has impacted my life in a very positive way! Mary is always willing to answer questions, the staff is phenomenal and I cannot thank The Barn enough for being so inspiring and supportive and I can guarantee you that you will not see such support in any other facility!

Trish Ann Piatt

Life changing...

5.0 rating
September 13, 2019

54 years and never once considered looking at the side or back of a store purchased product, when I finally realized what the HELL Macros were thanks to Mary and BARN family my life changed forever. My wife and I not only challenge one another but the Dragon holds you accountable which is why what she teaches works. If I can do it anyone can do it reserve a spot today you won’t regret it.

Donny K

TRUST the DRAGON

5.0 rating
September 10, 2019

103 pounds gone! Words cannot express my gratitude for the universe bringing me to THE BARN. It has been almost two years for me with THE BARN and my goal was to get healthy, get lean and lose 90 lbs. Well, once I reached 90 lbs I set a new goal for 100 pounds and I surpassed that one as well ! I feel like I have a different outlook on nutrition and exercise now then I did before and I am confident I can maintain this with a little help from my BARN BUDDIES. When I lost weight before, my GOAL was to get to a GOAL. Once I reached that goal I let go …little by little and little by little the weight crept up. This time my goal is actually to MAINTAIN this healthy lifestyle and continue on my journey. I can’t thank Mary Dragon Stavrinos enough for all the encouragement and knowledge she has shared with me over the past year. Brad Hontz has been a major influence on me as well pushing me to lift heavier and believing in me. All the instructors at THE BARN have been a part of my journey as well. I have taken at least one of their classes during the year and have had a blast at every one! This has been one of the best experiences of my life. #trustthedragon you won’t regret it!

Mary Rittenhouse